Super junior=슈퍼주니어 (SuJu (슈주)

Super Junior (Korean: 슈퍼주니어), often referred to as SJ or SuJu (슈주), is a boy group from South Korea formed by SM Entertainment in 2005. With a total of 13 members, they are one of the largest boy bands in the world. The group consists of Leeteuk (leader), Heechul, Han Geng, Yesung, Kangin, Shindong, Sungmin, Eunhyuk, Siwon, Donghae, Ryeowook, Kibum and Kyuhyun. The only Chinese member, Han Geng, was chosen from three thousand applicants via auditions held in China by SM Entertainment in 2001.[1] As of 2010, only 10 members are active, due to Han Geng's lawsuit against SM Entertainment, Kangin's leave of absence for mandatory military service and Kibum's pursuit of an acting career.[2] However, the remaining members have insisted that they are still part of the group.[3][4]
Super Junior has released and contributed in 20 different kinds of records with varying degrees of success.[5] Over the years, they have been divided into smaller sub groups, simultaneously targeting different music industries and audiences. Largely due to Super Junior's success as entertainers, other Korean entertainment managements began to train their music groups in other areas of entertainment, such as acting and hosting.[5] In addition to their commercial success, Super Junior has earned seven music awards from the Asian Music Awards, eleven from the Golden Disk Awards, and is the second singing group to win Favorite Artist Korea at the 2008 MTV Asia Awards after JTL (consisting of Jang Woo Hyuk, Tony An and Lee Jae Won of H.O.T) in 2003.


  • 2005: SuperJunior05 (TWINS)
  • 2007: Don't Don
  • 2009: Sorry, Sorry
  • 2010: Bonamana 

    April 19 accident

    On April 19, 2007, Kyuhyun, who was sitting behind the driver's seat when the accident occurred, was severely injured with a fractured hip, pneumothorax from broken ribs, and deep scratches and bruises. Kyuhyun was slipping in and out of consciousness for the next few days after the accident occurred.[71][72] Besides Kyuhyun, Leeteuk, Eunhyuk, Shindong, two of their managers were also in the accident. The accident occurred when they were commuting back to their apartment after Kiss the Radio (SuKiRa) in Kangta's van and not their own. Leeteuk had severe scratches on his back and face, and had to receive a total of 170 stitches. Kyuhyun was released later on July 5, 2007, but didn't fully recover until February 2008. The other two, Eunhyuk and Shindong, suffered only minor injuries.

  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Twitter
  • RSS

0 Response to "Super junior=슈퍼주니어 (SuJu (슈주)"

Post a Comment